A year of words….happy birthday Sunshine in Puddles!

I can scarcely believe a whole year has passed since this blog began. Maybe I should bake a cake. It would be a celebration much like any other first birthday…the baby won’t really know whats going on but it will be fun for me. So, is my baby developing as I expected? Well, no. Offspring rarely do. As with my human babies, Sunshine has been a surprise package. My idea was to practise writing and self therapise with some journaling (and a fair dose of linguistic licence!). It has become so much more.

 

I have been staggered by the response. Truly staggered. To be able to share thoughts that bring a smile or a tear or knowledge or empathy or anything else in others is a gift. I’m blessed by the lessons my children have given (and continue to give), even though many are a challenge, and lucky to be able to string enough words together to pass them on…or at least endeavour to.

 

Thank you to all who have read a little Sunshine and liked/commented/patted me on the back down at the coffee shop. It seems apt to coincidentally end up where I began. A fundraising storm has begun around us for my lovely little Miss by another blessing, our band of helpers. So I take you back to the very first blog entry……

 

…the warm community hug. I needed to remember. To think of where we have been makes me grateful. Reflection is marvellous thing, when used in moderation, and it’s what I hope to do here. To share my thoughts and, hopefully, reflect your beauty back at you….like Sunshine in Puddles.

 

My hope for you  is that you will see some sunshine, a little bit of joy, in your day. And that during this wintry Melbourne week or wherever you may be, the puddles you come across reflect your beauty within. Happy birthday Sunshine in Puddles!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A year of words….happy birthday Sunshine in Puddles!

Leave a Reply

