Happy 2nd Birthday Sunshine

2 years…73 posts…3879 visitors…6357 views…wow!

That is a lot of numbers and there have been countless words. {Well not exactly count-less….more counting-them-would-be-laborious-and-annoying!} So my little Sunshine, what have you taught me?

Words are powerful.

Writing is cathartic…or painful at times and then cathartic.

Touching people is a privilege {excuse me you wearing the cheeky grin…I meant figuratively!}.

Creating original, insightful analogies is like whacking your shin on a wheelchair foot plate {yep…ouch).

Writing an indulgent, self-reflective piece at 10:28pm on a Sunday when in a silly mood is asking for trouble….wind it up crazy lady {great, now I’m talking to myself}.

THANK YOU for indulging me. I appreciate having a forum in which to share our, dare I say it, journey.

Happy birthday Sunshine in Puddles.

2 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Birthday Sunshine

  1. “Creating original, insightful analogies is like whacking your shin on a wheelchair foot plate”

    I second that! Congratulations to you on your accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

